AAUW ND Annual Meeting Fargo, ND April 26, 2014

The meeting was opened by President Maureen Kelly Jonason. Roll call was answered by branches: Fargo, Grand Forks, Dickinson, Jamestown and Wahpeton and elected board members. A total of 29 branch members attended the meeting.

The minutes of the 2013 Annual meeting were given out in advance. A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes.

The treasurer's report was given out and accepted.

President Maureen gave a report on AAUW North Dakota. All branch reports were included in our conference packets.

Maureen reported on the progress of C/U partnerships. So far besides Dickinson and NDSU partnerships have been added in Grand Forks, Wahpeton and Jamestown. Work in this area should be continued.

Results of the one member/one vote were reported. Deb Alber was elected as the new state president, Bobbi Shreve was elected as secretary, and Molly Mclean was appointed as the new C/U relations chair. Lavetta Syverson was thanked for her past duties as AAUW Funds chair. This position has not yet been filled.

Deb Alber asked for the boards support to hold a summer board training session to get the board off to a fast start. Connie Hildebrandt motioned to allocate \$1500 to the board training. Lavetta 2nd. Motion passed.

Maureen, Deb, Molly and Sandra have been working on a 2014 Impact Grant for North Dakota. Deb reviewed the progress on the grant and asked for branch support to follow through trying to utilize activities and events that we are already participating in. She asked the council to indicate two areas of importance to the state. First choice selected by a show of hands was pay equity and the secondary focus was human trafficking. The grant must be submitted by May 30.

The Dickinson branch extended an invitation to attend the State Convention in Dickinson in April 2015.

All members were also encouraged to attend the National Convention in San Diego in June 2015.

The meeting was adjourned.